Institut G9 Plus

The idea, with talkspirit, was to have a common place to communicate, so that people coming into a project could very quickly find their way around and start collaborating.
Didier Carré, President
Talkspirit Client Sector
Digital think-tank
Talkspirit Client Employees
50 employees
Talkspirit Client location
Paris (France)

Discover the impact of Talkspirit for the members of this digital think-tank:

  • Achieving "zero email" exchanged internally
  • Improving the sharing / accessibility of information
  • Saving time in the organization of meetings
  • More member participation
  • Strengthening the sense of belonging

The G9 Plus Institute

Presentation of the client

Created in 1995, the G9+ Institute is a think tank that works on digital issues through reflection, debate and conferences that focus on one main issue: how can companies use the digital transformation as a lever for social progress?

Today, it federates around 30 alumni communities from engineering schools, management schools, political science schools, and universities—each represented by two volunteer experts. As they carry out their role in parallel with their professional activity, members exchange mainly at a distance and rarely in real time.

Its mission

The mission of the G9+ is to constitute a laboratory for exchanges and reflection on information technologies, but also to coordinate and promote various initiatives.

Initial need and context

Initial context

The G9 brings together several communities of alumni, all of whom work in parallel. Tired of relying on email, which became too laborious for organizing meeting, sharing documents and just interacting with people, the G9+ Institute opted for Talkspirit.

Why did you choose Talkspirit? 

There are 3 main reasons why the Institut G9+ chose Talkspirit:

  • Its ease of use, very useful for a quick onboarding of new members;
  • Remote collaboration: Talkspirit abolishes geographical borders and allows people to work together as if they were next to each other;
  • centralization of all information / documents on the platform

Terms of deployment

After a preliminary phase during which Talkspirit was tested in the office, it was deployed in 2016 to all members of the G9+ Institute.

Benefits identified

accessibility of Talkspirit information

1. Smarter information sharing and accessibility

As an association, the G9+ Institute must make a certain number of documents available to its members, such as its statutes, rules of procedure, or minutes from meetings. Storing documents in a classified/structured document database allows everyone to easily find and access the information they need—especially elements related to current projects (which are easily identifiable)! This system saves a lot of time for the Secretary General, who no longer has to send documents by email every time a member requests them. For example, after meetings, minutes are published in the group dedicated to the event, and everyone can consult them at any time.

organisation of Talkspirit events

2. Save time in the organization of events

Organizing G9+ Institute events entails gathering around 50 members each month, which can quickly become tedious. Thanks to Talkspirit's group conversation settings, meetings are easier to manage, and exchanges are better structured (no more hundreds of emails to sift through!). Before each meeting, details are shared in a group dedicated to the event, and discussions around the agenda are managed in a structured way. Finally, thanks to the shared agenda (and connected to personal agendas such as iCal or Outlook), all meetings are noted. No more excuses that you forgot!

participation by Talkspirit members

3. More participation from members

Thanks to the "online polls" feature, members who cannot be physically present at the meetings can nevertheless take part in the association's debates and decisions. Thus, each member can make his or her voice heard and influence the choices / orientations of the association, which would not be the case if the meetings were 100% in person. Finally, when a decision is voted on, the association keeps track of the votes and discussion that led to it. All this clearly increases the feeling of belonging to the network and of each member's involvement.

Download this case study in .pdf

Get started with Talkspirit

Try Talkspirit free for 15 days,
or schedule a demo with our team!

15-day free trial. Without credit card.

Companies, associations, institutions:
more than 500 of them already to trust us

Testimonials

Each customer context is unique. Talkspirit offers them all the tools they need to increase the agility and performance of their teams on a daily basis.

They trust us

Get started with Talkspirit

Try Talkspirit free for 15 days,
or schedule a demo with our team!

15-day free trial. Without credit card.

Institut G9 Plus

L’idée, avec talkspirit, était d’avoir un endroit commun pour communiquer, afin que les gens qui arrivent dans un projet puissent très rapidement s’y retrouver et commencer à collaborer.
Didier Carré, Président
Talkspirit Client Sector
Think-tank digital
Talkspirit Client Employees
50 collab.
Talkspirit Client location
Paris (France)

Découvrez l'impact de Talkspirit pour les membres de ce think-tank digital :

  • Atteinte du "zéro e-mail" échangé en interne
  • Meilleur partage / accessibilité de l'information
  • Gain de temps dans l'organisation de réunions
  • Plus de participation de la part des membres
  • Renforcement du sentiment d'appartenance

L'institut G9 Plus

Présentation du client

Créé en 1995, l’Institut G9+ est un think-tank qui travaille sur les sujets liés au digital, à travers des réflexions, débats et conférences portant essentiellement sur l’enjeu suivant : comment la transformation digitale peut-elle être un levier de progrès social pour les entreprises ?

Il fédère aujourd’hui une trentaine de communautés d’alumni d’écoles d’ingénieurs, de management, de sciences politiques et d’universités, représentée chacune par 2 experts bénévoles. Exerçant leur rôle en parallèle de leur activité professionnelle, les membres échangent donc essentiellement à distance et rarement en temps réel.

Sa mission

La mission du G9+ est de constituer un laboratoire d'échanges et de réflexion sur les technologies de l'information mais aussi de coordonner et de promouvoir différentes initiatives.

Besoin et contexte initiaux

Contexte initial

Le G9 regroupe plusieurs communautés d'alumni qui exercent tous un métier en parallèle. Las d'utiliser l'email car devenu trop laborieux pour concilier les agendas professionnels de chacun, partager des documents ou simplement converser, le G9+ s'est tourné vers Talkspirit.

Pourquoi avoir choisi Talkspirit ? 

3 raisons principales ont poussé l'institut G9+ à opter pour Talkspirit :

  • sa facilité de prise en main, très utile pour un onboarding rapide des nouveaux membres ;
  • la collaboration à distance : Talkspirit abolit les frontières géographiques et permet de travailler à plusieurs comme si on était à côté les uns des autres ;
  • la centralisation de toutes les informations / documents sur la plateforme

Modalités de déploiement

Après une phase préalable au cours de laquelle Talkspirit a pu être testé au sein du Bureau, il été déployé en 2016 auprès de l’ensemble des membres de l’Institut G9+

Bénéfices identifiés

accessibilité de l'information talkspirit

1. Meilleur partage et accessibilité de l'information

En tant qu’association, l’InstitutG9+ doit mettre à disposition de ses adhérents un certain nombre de documents tels que les statuts, le règlement intérieur, ou les comptes rendus de réunions. Le stockage des documents dans une base documentaire classée/structurée permet à chacun de retrouver et d’accéder facilement aux informations dont il a besoin, notamment les éléments liés aux projets en cours (qui sont facilement identifiables) ! Ce fonctionnement offre un gain de temps considérable au Secrétaire Général, qui n’a plus à transmettre de documents par mail à chaque demande d’un membre. A la suite d’une réunion par exemple, les comptes rendus sont publiés dans le groupe dédié à l’événement, et chacun peut les consulter à tout moment.

organisation d'évènements talkspirit

2. Gain de temps dans l'organisation d'évènements

L’organisation des évènements de l’Institut G9+ exige de réunir chaque mois une cinquantaine d’adhérents, ce qui peut rapidement devenir fastidieux. Grâce aux conversations de groupes dans talkspirit, les réunions sont plus faciles à gérer et les échanges sont mieux structurés (finis les centaines de mails à lire!). En amont de chaque réunion, les détails sont partagés dans un groupe dédié à l’évènement et les discussions autour de l’ordre du jour sont gérées de manière structurée. Enfin, grâce à l’agenda partagé (et connecté aux agendas personnels du type iCal ou Outlook), toutes les réunions sont notées. Plus d’excuses pour oublier une réunion !

participation de la part des membres talkspirit

3. Plus de participation de la part des membres

Grâce à la fonctionnalité “sondages en ligne”, les membres qui ne peuvent être physiquement présents aux réunions peuvent néanmoins prendre part aux débats et aux prises de décisions de l’association. Ainsi chacun(e) peut faire entendre sa voix et peser sur les choix / orientations de l’association, ce qui ne serait pas le cas si les réunions étaient 100% en présentiel. Enfin lors du vote d’une décision, l’association garde trace des votes et des itérations qui ont mené à cette décision. Tout cela accroît nettement le sentiment d’appartenance au réseau et l’implication de ses membres.

Télécharger ce cas client en .pdf

Démarrez avec Talkspirit

Essayez Talkspirit gratuitement pendant 15 jours,
ou planifiez une démo avec notre équipe !

15 jours d’essai gratuit. Sans carte bancaire.

Entreprises, associations, institutions :
elles sont déjà + de 500 à nous faire confiance

Retours d'expérience

Chaque contexte client est unique. Talkspirit leur offre l'ensemble des outils pour augmenter l'agilité et la performance de leurs équipes, au quotidien.

Ils nous font confiance

Démarrez avec Talkspirit

Essayez Talkspirit gratuitement pendant 15 jours,
ou planifiez une démo avec notre équipe !

15 jours d’essai gratuit. Sans carte bancaire.